Kalath: Bad Hair Day?

Few days ago my house mate, Kalath, gone bald!

I don’t know what inspire him to shave, but when I told him that I wanted to take picture, he mentioned Taxi Driver the movie. I guess that what inspire him.

It’s fun doing the photo shoot. We did it in the house, in the living room to be exact. I use one sb-600 mounted on beauty dish with grid and one table work lamp. I use the work lamp just to create catch light in his eyes without giving any effect on the overall picture. The beauty dish is right in front of him at first than I moved it to the side to create more dramatic lighting.

The last picture is inspired from someone else’s work I was in one of the design inspiration website. It’s actually pretty simple to make. Just take two pictures: frontal and profile shoot and mask in in photoshop. I’m not a big fan of photo manipulation, but I do in occasionally just for fun.

Model: Kalath
Hair: Shehan
Photo: Dedy

About dedyandriantoexperience

Design, photography, and music.

Leave a Reply

