Sphere @ Black Box

Sphere was the last opening band for pg.lost live in Kuala Lumpur last week. In my opinion was the best out of three opening act.

Most of their songs are very catchy. I like the drumming on each song, such a powerful drumming. I was right in front of the stage, I could feel the air blowing when the drummer kicked the bass. Sounds like a post-rock version of My Morning Jacket, with less vocal and more beats. Guitars are mostly simple strumming with simple solos. Their songs are seriously catchy, it stills ringing in my head. Check their stuff up on Facebook, Myspace, Twitter, and Youtube.

The venue still dark like the other two opening band. ISO was all the way up to 3200 at f/1.8. You can’t tell in the photos, but the lighting was mostly red. I used to convert those red images to black and white because it’s just not pleasant to see red colored person. Then I learnt that a simple white balance tweak could tame down the angry color to be more pleasant to see. I always use auto white balance during concert just because the lighting is constantly¬†changing, so there is no way I could pick up one color temperature and just get away with it.

That was a great show, now I’m off to listen more to Thunder by Sphere!

About dedyandriantoexperience

Design, photography, and music.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Sphere @ Rockaway 2012 « Dedy Andrianto: For Those About To Rock, We Salute You!

Leave a Reply

