Unearth @ Rockaway 2012

There is only one word to describe their live act that night. Badass!

Photographer’s Note
My triple lenses combo, 11-16mm, 35mm, 80-200mm, was used alternatively. I always started out with the wide angle to get the feel of the stage. With wide angle I can see the entire stage while shooting (with one eye’s shut). After I got the flow of the lighting I move on to the normal and tele lens, occasionally change back to wide angle. When shooting a gig, I’d like to get different view of the stage, that’s why I’m changing my lens constantly. Usually one lens for one song. Unearth was really fun to shoot. Don’t forget to put on ear-plug when you’re shooting concert, to protect your ears.

Thanks to Livescape Asia for bringing in the biggest rock festival in Malaysia, Rockaway.

Like my work? Like my Facebook page as well.

About dedyandriantoexperience

Design, photography, and music.

Leave a Reply

